Hello! Hola! Hallo! 

I’m 20, with as most people put it “an old person’s disease”, arthritis. So I’ve decided to give this blogging a go… Because I have just finished binge watching a series and cannot yet find a replacement… And because I’ve just done a quick Google and found that 15,000 children in the UK have Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis (the fancy term for kids arthritis) just like me.

It’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time now, but I convinced myself that I didn’t have the time to do it. But deep down I know I’ve avoided it because I am anxious about opening up about my experiences, sharing the challenges I’ve faced which arthritis has thrown me. But now I’ve decided to hit the nail on the head.

What am I writing about? I want to raise awareness of how Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis has impacted me and continues to impact me, both the positives as much as the negatives, through sharing my life with all of you who can relate, and those of  you who want to understand a little bit more about how Arthritis can affect young people. There are SO many of young people who have arthritis and yet I still get asked “isn’t that what old people get?”. Arthritis is an invisible illness which I hope this blog will help shine a light on.

I’m hoping that sharing my 17, soon to be 18, years of living with Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis, Rheumatoid Factor Positive, is a useful and an entertaining read for you all x

Leave a Reply

